• Things To Do
  • Events
  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Travel Tools
  • Deals
  • Horse
    Discover Racing

    Monmouth Park 

    The cost is the round-trip fare plus $3.50. Purchase the package from a Ticket Vending Machine (TVM) at an NJ TRANSIT train station by choosing "Beach/Monmouth Park Packages" and then selecting "Monmouth Park Racetrack", or purchase at any ticket office. Packages cannot be purchased aboard trains or with the NJ TRANSIT Mobile App.

    Saddle up your horses and get ready to race! NJ Transit now service to Monmouth Park on weekends and holidays when the track is open for live racing Saturday, May 14 through Sunday, September 25. Trains will also stop at the station for Friday racing June 3 through September 2, as well as on Memorial Day (May 30), Independence Day (July 4) and Labor Day (September 5).

    By purchasing the Monmouth Park package, you'll save $5.50! The package includes round-trip transportation and grandstand admission plus an official racing program. The package is available from all NJ TRANSIT train stations, excluding Atlantic City Rail Line stations.

     

    Monmouth Park

    Monmouth Park

     

    2016 Monmouth Park Events

    • Saturday, May 14 - Opening Day
    • Sunday, May 15 - Mom's Day (Mother's Day Part 2)
    • Saturday, Sunday & Monday, May 28-30 - Jersey Shore Food Truck Festival
    • Saturday, June 4 - $2,000 Handicapping Contest
    • Saturday, June 11 - Belmont Stakes Day & Scarlet Knights Saturday
    • Sunday, June 12 - 46th Annual Irish Festival
    • Sunday, June 19 - Father's Day
    • Saturday & Sunday, June 25-26 - Wine & Chocolate Festival
    • Sunday, July 3 - American Pharaoh Canvas Giveaway, United Nations, $250 Handicapping Contest
    • Saturday, July 9 - Budweiser Clydesdales
    • Sunday, July 10 - Car Show & Oldies Day
    • Saturday & Sunday, July 16-17 - Surf & Turf Seafood Festival
    • Saturday, July 30 - Ladies' Day
    • Sunday, July 31 - Haskell
    • Saturday, August 6 - Italian Festival
    • Sunday, August 7 - Kortney's Challenge and Food Bank Day
    • Saturday, August 13 - $500 Handicapping Contest
    • Saturday & Sunday, August 20-21 - Latin Fiesta
    • Saturday & Sunday, August 27-28 - FNTSY Football Weekend
    • Sunday, August 28 - NJ Thoroughbred Festival
    • Saturday, Sunday & Monday, September 3-5 - BBQ & Craft Beer Festival
    • Saturday, September 10 - $200 Handicapping Contest
    • Saturday, September 17 - Food Trucktoberfest
    • Sunday, September 25 - Closing Day

    For more information, please click here